GEO / ENG
Administration
The Rector
  • The Rector
    • Giorgi Gugushvili
       

      Giorgi (Gia) Gugushvili

       

      1971 - Graduated from the I. Nikoladze Art College, qualification  Artist-Painter-Teacher

       

      1977 - Graduated from the Tbilisi State Academy of Arts, qualification  Artist-Painter.

       

      From 1977 to 2004 – was employed as  the Head of the Fine Art Department at the Tbilisi Artists House; as the Board  Secretary at the Union of Georgian Artists; as the Director of “Georgian  Postage Stamp”  at the Georgian Post.

       

      2004-2006 – Vice – Rector at the Tbilisi State Academy of Arts.

       

      2006-2009 – Full-professor and the Dean at the Faculty of Fine art,  Tbilisi State Academy of Arts.

       

      Since 2013 - Full-professor   at the Faculty of Fine art,  Tbilisi State Academy of Arts.

       

      Giorgi (Gia) Gugushvili has been participating in various local and international, group and personal exhibitions. He is holder of the State Prize of Georgia (1994), and winner of  various international art-symposiums -  in Dubai (2007), Osaka (1987), Bulgaria (1986), the “Best Artist” in Moscow (1984). In 2014 the organization “Georgian Soul” has awarded him with the Prize for high contribution in Georgian Culture.

       

      Giorgi (Gia) Gugushvili’s artworks are kept in the Georgian National Museum, Adjara Art Museum (Batumi),   The State Museum of Oriental Art (Moscow), Christoph Merian Foundation  in Basel, Norton and Nancy Dodge Collection of Nonconformist Art in Philadelphia, and also in galleries and private collections in Georgia and  abroad.

       

      Phone: 293 69 59
Chancellor
  • The Chancellor
    • Kakha Trapaidze
       

      Date of birth – 03.11.1964

       

      In 1986 graduated from Shota Rustaveli Theatre Institute, the Faculty of Theatre Studies. In 2013 – PhD in A.Kutateladze Tbilisi State Academy of Arts, the direction of conservation and preservation of cultural heritage.

       

      He has worked as a chairman of the Department of Monument Protection of Georgia, the director of the Department of Preservation of Cultural Heritage in the Ministry of Culture and Monument Protection of Georgia, the executive director of GeorgianNationalMuseum, the representative of Georgia in the Cultural Heritage Committee of the Council of Europe.

      Phone: 299 93 57
The Vice-Chancellor
  • The Vice-Chancellor
    • Givi Kipiani - (givi.kipiani@art.edu.ge)
Quality Assurance Department
  • Head of the Quality Assurance Department
    • Nino Gaganidze - (nino.gaganidze@art.edu.ge; 2 99 78 80)
Education Process Management Department
  • Head of the Education Process Management Department
    • Michael Khundadze - (michael.khundadze@art.edu.ge; 2 93 68 89)
Financial Service
  • Head of the Financial Service
    • Amiran Ananiashvili - (ananiashvili@art.edu.ge)
  • Chief Accountant
    • Irina Katsiashvili - (irina.katsiashvili@art.edu.ge)
Technical Support Service
  • Head of the Technical Support Service
    • Guram Iakobashvili - (guram.iakobashvili@art.edu.ge; 2 99 01 00)
Legal Department
  • Head of the Legal Department
    • Mikheil Badzagua - (Badzagua@yahoo.com; 2 93 68 89;)
The Chancellery
  • Head of Chancellery
    • Lana Managadze - (lana.managadze@art.edu.ge; 2 93 46 65)
The Rector's Office
  • Head of International Affairs Department
    • Maya Kipiani - (maya.kipiani@art.edu.ge; 293 68 80)
  • Head of the Rector's Office
    • Ketevan Nemsadze - (keti.nemsadze@art.edu.ge)
  • Manager of the Inner Communications
    • Nuka Chkhartishvili - (nuka.chkhartishvili@art.edu.ge; 293 68 80)
  • PR Manager
    • Nuca Imnadze - (nutsa.imnadze@art.edu.ge; 293 68 80)
The Library
  • The Head of the Library
    • Nino Gujabidze - (nino.gujabidze@art.edu.ge; 2 93 69 92)
The Museum
  • Head of the Museum
    • Zurab Gabunia - (zurab.gabunia@art.edu.ge; 2 98 99 98)
  • Curator
    • Aleksandra Gabunia - (aleksandra.gabunia@art.edu.ge)
Personnel Department
  • Head of the Personnel Department
    • Tamila Lomadze - (tamila.lomadze@art.edu.ge; 2 99 54 25)
Academic Research and Development Department
  • Head of Department
    • Ketevan Tsetskhladze - (ketevan.tsetskhladze@art.edu.ge; 555 96 40 05)

Announcements